top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChrys Nwagwu

WELCOME!!!

What can I say except you’re welcome?


Good day beloved and highly esteemed reader and welcome to my blog coming to you from the beautiful city of Uyo – the Land of Promise and Fulfillment. This is my first ever blog and as much as I would try to avoid making mistakes, I’m prone to entering into different pitfalls. I’ll appreciate as many constructive criticisms as there exists in your mind and definitely I will celebrate positive remarks.


“Blogging with ChrysNG” is a platform through which I hope to add my voice to various issues going on in our lives; share my thoughts as they come to me; connect dots and make known certain things that may readily be ignored.


I’ve always wanted to own a blog particularly since I love to write and engage in conversations about topical issues. As with many things that I want to do, I’ve procrastinated for about a year. Even this welcome note has been in the pipeline for almost a week now. Que sera sera! Here I am with Blogging with ChrysNG.


This blog intends to reach everyone irrespective of creed, race, gender and affiliation so if you feel like it’s leaning more towards any of the divides, feel free to leave a comment. It will provide topics touching core areas of the society which will be presented from my heart and based on relevant knowledge. To make it as informative as possible, all references will be cited.


I’m buzzing with excitement to begin with the first topic already. By now you’ll know that I’m not a professional blogger YET (the young shall grow). I’ll try to be as regular as I can. To encourage a young blogger please comment and share your thoughts. That's enough to make any writer keen on posting.


Thanks for reading! Keep reading and commenting!


As the Ibibio people say, Sonsongo! (Thank you).


Next post should be up on the 8th of September, 2019: International Literacy Day. This year's celebration is focused on the use of indigenous languages to enhance learning.


Till then, keep fit!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page